Author Archives: Ingrid Baukhol

Announcement of the 2016 Oslo Business for Peace Award Honourees

Honourees 2016

UNDP’s Helen Clark promotes female business leaders driving societal change.

  • Sarah Beydoun of Lebanon and Jennifer Nkuene Riria of Kenya join Tore Lærdal of Norway as the 2016 Business for Peace Honourees
  • His Royal Highness Crown Prince Haakon to attend Award Ceremony




Read more ...

Nominations for 2015 – now open!

The nomination process for 2015 has started. Nominations are done through the local Chamber of Commerce, UNDP or UNGC offices.

Read more ...

Thank you!


The Business for Peace Summit and Award 2014 has now come to a successful, captivating and inspiring end. All three central events – the Roundtable on “The new imperative: Creating Shared Value”, the Award Ceremony in the Oslo City Hall and the Honourees’ Dinner at Akershus Fortress – on May 15 have, next to the numerous smaller side events, created a series of beautiful experiences and memories.

Read more ...

Meet the 2014 Honourees


The 2014 Oslo Business for Peace Honourees have been named by the Foundation’s independent Award Committee consisting of Nobel Prize winners in Peace and Economics. The Honourees’ significant contributions to a wider acceptance of Businessworthy behavior will be recognized during the Oslo Business for Peace Summit and Award on May 15, 2014, in the Oslo City Hall.

Read more ...

Expansion of the independent Award Committee

Shirin Ebadi3

Nobel Peace Prize Laureates Shirin Ebadi and Leymah Gbowee have joined the Award Committee, together with Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics recipient Finn Kydland. As holders of these prestigious recognitions, they are the best arbiters of achievements in creating shared value between business and society.
Shirin Ebadi will introduce the 2014 Business for Peace Honourees during the award ceremony in the Oslo City Hall, on May 15.

Read more ...

Google Analytics